tell me lies

sand2 338
wow my hair is ratty.
just trying on my new shirt.

sand2 341
no mascara, eyelashes not curled.
have you noticed how people just repeat themselves over and over over time? and they usually talk about only one main topic… whatever it is they are interested in. people just love to restate what they think. it gets really annoying to me, actually. even when i am the one doing it.

sand2 337
so i have to work a closing shift tonight. working til 11.
ughhhh. it’s so hard for me to get ‘into’ that. i am too old. it’s drudgery. i am not some young kid. OLD, i tell you!

sand2 329
i am having some trouble, as many women must, becoming sensitive about my aging. i see it. i feel it. i feel guilty and ashamed. i feel kind of unwanted, undesired, useless… more than ever before, because actually, i think i always felt that way but now it’s becoming harder to deny.

sand2 319
this is how i live. it’s chaos. i just hate cleaning. and i am poor. i can’t afford a pot to pee in.

sand2 307
i like my bangs pretty well though. they are almost perfect.

i love wearing my hair up in a bun. it feels so clean and tidy and unencumbered. having long thick hair has its problems, too.

sand2 283
okay, i really don’t have time for this. i have to curl my hair.

sand2 281
ok. well my hair is curled and i have to leave for work in about forty five minutes. i think i will have a quick caeser salad. have a nice time while i am slaving away. it would be nicer if i actually had some sort of rapport with any of the people with whom i work; but, there really isn’t much. they are all too young and all went to high school together and party together every night and on their days off. i’m not a part of that group.

my boss actually asked me if i would be interested in working on one of the days of my three days off. i considered it but that would make me on seven days in a row and i am really just not sure i care to do that.

One comment

Leave a Reply

